A Style Edit

UK Fashion & Personal Style Blog

Pages

Search This Blog

Something You Migt Like:

HOW I STYLE THE TEA DRESS

SUMMER STYLE WITH SHEIN

TOP DENIM PICKS WITH MISSYEMPIRE

HOW I STYLE DESIGNER LOOKALIKES

Thursday, 24 December 2015

Sums Her Up...



Saturday, 12 December 2015

Searching For The One...




Wednesday, 9 December 2015

My Kitchen Makeover With D-C-Fix Part 2- The reveal*



My Kitchen Makeover With D-C-Fix Part 1- From The Begining*

 
 

Wednesday, 2 December 2015

DIY FLOATING BRANCH DECORATION / ROOM DECOR

 


Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Balmain x H&M | Welcome To The Balmination



 

Thursday, 22 October 2015

One Coat Three Looks: Look Three...

 
 

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

One Coat Three Looks: Look Two...

 
 

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

One Coat Three Looks: Look One...

 
 

Monday, 19 October 2015

The Primark Longline Wool Coat | One Coat Three Looks...

 

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Black & Denim OOTD



Tuesday, 6 October 2015

The Cure For Acne....



Wednesday, 30 September 2015

Velvet, Camel & The Dream Shoe


 

Saturday, 26 September 2015

Crops & Cosy Knits...


Thursday, 10 September 2015

Getting Cosy In Primark...

 

Monday, 7 September 2015

They Always Come Back...


Wednesday, 26 August 2015

Top Knott...


 

Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Left My Heart In The Sky...

 
 

Friday, 7 August 2015

Give Em' The Boot...


Wednesday, 5 August 2015

The Originals.....



Tuesday, 28 July 2015

Lace Up Lace Up....

 

Sunday, 19 July 2015

Finders Keepers


 

Wednesday, 15 July 2015

High Heel Society...

 
 
 

Saturday, 11 July 2015

The Dress..

 

Yesterday I went to a beautiful wedding, I knew the weather was going to be nice and the weather man kept his promise, it was perfect.

I was looking for a real summery dress, that was going to be cool, comfortable and a little sassy at the same time.

Saturday, 4 July 2015

On the bright side...

 
 

Firstly I'd like to mention, how amazing is this weather?! My legs are loving life right now, currently sat on the balcony of a cute little cafe and my pins are cooking.

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Over All....

 
 
 
 
Dungarees, a bit of a Marmite trend as I'm sure we all wore them as kids ad some point. I've been looking for a pair for a while but kind of all have a bit of a

Saturday, 20 June 2015

Giving You The Cold Shoulder...

 

I love styling for summer, you can have so much more fun with your outfits and there's nothing more summery than a Boho style dress. How gorgeous is this cold shoulder dress?!

Saturday, 13 June 2015

Tanning...


 



Hey guys, hope your having a great start to the weekend despite the good old English weather. Which makes me happy that today I'm bringing you a lovely summery post.
 
If you follow me on Instagram you will see

Friday, 12 June 2015

A Fine Line...

 
I've always been a fan of wide leg trousers/Culottes and they are back on trend again this summer. If you have read my previous post ''That Tropical Feeling'' you will have seen I have a shorter pair of Culottes which have a real summery vibe, which I love but I've been looking for some that are a little more basic.

Monday, 1 June 2015

That Tropical Feeling...

 
 

So if you follow me on Instagram you may have noticed that I was in London for a few days last week. We stayed in a lovely hotel across the river from the O2, which was the perfect setting for a blog post.

Thursday, 28 May 2015

Feminine Clash...

 
 
Apologies that this post is a little later than expected, was having a complete writers block with this one. 
So the Superstarts are being featured once again, it's so hard not to when they work so well with everything. If you read my "Oh So Basic" post you will know that I was planning on styling them for some Femiminim Clashing (which is such a me outfit) so here it is. Was really warm and sunny this day, the white & floral was a perfect combo. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dress - H&M
Blazer - Primark
Trainers - Adidas
Sunglasses - Ebay

Lauren xox

Monday, 25 May 2015

Let It Sparkle & Fade...


 

This Sparkle & Fade (Urban Outfitters) skirt has been in my wardrobe for some time, a couple of years in fact. I've wanted to feature it in a post for some time and despite the fact that is has been a little chilly, I wasn't sure how I wanted to style it.

Monday, 11 May 2015

Oh So Basic....


 
 I've always been a total random buyer when it comes to clothes, I very rarely buy pieces to go with other pieces that are in my wardrobe. I just buy what  I like, then decide what to team it with at the time. This results in a wardrobe full of  ''Not sure what to wear it with'' tops

Friday, 8 May 2015

Good Things Come To Those Who......Buy Shoes

 
 I've been looking at mules for some time now, Zara had a lovely pair a while back, why I never bought them I don't know, I think it might have been too cold at the time.

If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen that yesterday I grabbed a right old bargain

Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Mirror Mirror

 


Marble print is everywhere at the moment and a simple yet luxurious way to spruce things up around the home.

Sunday, 3 May 2015

We Are All Superstars...

 

I'd been dying to get my hands on these all white Adidas Superstars, since the Supercolours launched they have been impossible to get hold of. I managed to get a pair from Footlocker last week and I've been so excited to style them.

Thursday, 16 April 2015

The Ear Cuff









 

I can honestly say that the ear cuff (the more extravagant the better) has to be my favourite accessory ever. It's such a cool way to wear jewellery, perfect for those that don't have their ears pierced and they go with everything. I love wearing mine during the day as I love spusing up casual outfits. But a perfect statement piece for a night out. 

Nothing makes me feel sassyer than a simple top knot or hair tucked behind the ear a bold lip and an ear cuff. 

1. Primark
2. Topshop
3. Zara
4.H&M (pack of 2)

Lauren xox




Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Outfit In Check..

 
I have wanted to blog this maxi shirt for a few weeks now. It is from Zara (still highly addicted) and It's one of those pieces that will be worn till' the death. I think it would look great worn as a dress with a sweater over and converse or tights and ankle boots if it's a little chilly.